The Parish of Rhosymedre

We are a parish that covers Rhosymedre, Cefn Mawr, Acrefair, New Bridge and Plas Madoc. A warm invitation is extended to everybody.

About the church

Saint John’s Church, Rhosymedre was formed in 1844 when the old parish of Ruabon was split into the ecclesiastical parishes of Rhosllanerchrugog, Ruabon, and Rhosymedre to correspond with the new churches that had been built at Rhosllanerchrugog and Rhosymedre.

Service Times

11.00, Family Service with Holy Communion
Other Services, See Notice board

Opening Times

Public Transport


To see this map cookies and javascript must be enabled. If you are still having trouble after having checked both of these please contact us using the link at the top of the page