The Churches of Bangor Monachorum Group


The four Churches within the Bangor Monachorum group of parishes are situated on the Welsh, Shropshire and Cheshire borders and extend a warm welcome to all – whether local or visitors. We are part of the Maelor Mission Area, working together with the parishes of Bettisfield, Bronington, Erbistock, Hanmer, Overton and Penley to grow the church and make our churches more relevant in the communities in which we live, worship and serve.



St Deiniol, Eyton

The Church of St Deiniol in Eyton is the youngest of the churches in …

St Deiniol

St Deiniol, Worthenbury

Worthenbury Parish Church The parish church of Worthenbury is St Deiniols.  The church is …

St Dunawd

Bangor is y coed Church Sant Dunawd, The Parish Church of Bangor is y …