Programme 2017-2018

Dafen Parish Church. Men’s Fellowship 2016-2017

 President – Rev. Canon Huw Mosford

Chairman –Mr. Eirwyn Edwards

Vice- Chairman – Mr David Ball

Hon. Secretary –Mr. Alun Bowen-Thomas

Treasurer – Mr. Huw Davies

Programme 2017 – 2018

September 5th

6.30 pm         Annual General Meeting

7.00 pm         Revd Captain Rob Lowe

                        “God Given Gifts”

Vote of Thanks – David Ball

Tea – Huw Davies and Huw Williams


October 3rd

7.00 pm         Ms Alice Pyper

                        “Manufacturing Munitions at Pembrey – WW1 and WW2”

Vote of Thanks – Wyn Killa

Tea – John Morris and Howard Williams


November 7th

7.00 pm         Mr Alun Bowen-Thomas

                        “A Very Merry Monarch”

Vote of Thanks – Ray Howells

Tea – Huw Davies and Teifion Phillips


December 5th

7.00 pm         Mr David Owens

                        “My Experiences as a JP”

Vote of Thanks – Alun Bowe-Thomas

Tea – David Ball and Chris Hatchett


January 9th

7.00 pm         Mr Tony Walters

“Titanic Near Misses”

 Vote of Thanks – Ray Walker

 Tea – Alun Bowen-Thomas and Byron Phillips


February 6th

7.00 pm         Mr Eirwyn Edwards

                        “The Aberfan Disaster”

Vote of Thanks – Byron Phillips

Tea – Ray Howells and Gordon Thomas


March 6th

2.00 pm         In conjunction with the Mothers Union

                       “Lleisiau’r Brenin”

                        Vote of Thanks – Iirwyn Edwards and Fay Killa

Tea – Officers and Committee


April 10th

7.00 pm         Mrs Fay Killa

                        “Stickler Syndrome”

Vote of Thanks – John Morris

Tea – Wyn Killa and Teifion Phillips