The Church, financed by the Nevill family, was built by R.K.Penson and completed in 1857. The consecration was on Trinity Sunday 1858.
The Church is cruciform with a tower at the crossing and has beautiful stained glass windows including three in memory of the Nevill family.
In 1879 Holy Trinity became Felinfoel Parish Church,
In the 1960s the roof was completely renovated when the original stone spire was replaced by green cooper, giving a unique appearance.
The graveyard was extended in the 1990s when the site of the former garden of the National School was consecrated for a burial plot.
The Lych Gate was restored in 1998.
The Church is Grade 2 listed.