The Parish of Llandyfodwg and Cwmogwr

This is the website of the former Parish of Llandyfodwg & Cwm Ogwr serving the communities of Glyn Ogwr & the Ogmore Valley. As of 1st January 2022 the parish has combined with the parish of Llangeinor & the Garw Valley, the parish of Llansantffraid. Bettws & Aberkenfig and the parish of Llanilid with Pencoed & Heol-y-cyw to form the new parish of Y Pedair Afon. (to be known as Y Pedair Afon Ministry Area)

Information will still be posted on this website for the churches of St. David’s, Wyndham and St. Tyfodwg’s, Glyn Ogwr.

Welcome to the 10 churches of Y Pedair Afon Ministry Area.

Parish of Llandyfodwg & Cymogwr – St. David’s, Wyndham & St. Tyfodwg’s, Glynogwr

Parish of Llangeinor & the Garw Valley – St. Ceinwyr’s, Llangeinor & St. David’s, Pontycymer

Parish of Llansantffraid, Bettws & Aberkenfig – St. Bride’s, Llansantffraid, St. David’s, Bettws & St. John’s, Aberkenfig

Parish of Llanilid with Pencoed & Heol-y-cyw – Sts. Ilid & Curig, Llanilid, St’ David’s, Pencoed & St. Paul’s, Heol-y-cyw