Re-built in 1848-50 by J.Loughborough Pearson on behalf of Robert Raikes, the Church is a fine example of Victorian restoration. There is a west tower, narrower than the contiguous nave; a narrower chancel to the east with organ chamber and vestry opening off the chancel to the south and north respectively. Robert Raikes also commissioned the School building next to the Church which has been extended into a private house occupied by members of the Raikes family. The graveyard contains a unique set of memorials to the family. Church registers date from 1718.
Further information can be found on the Brecknockshire Churches Survey website.
The Church is always open and has easy access